How Many Books Have Been Published In The Artemis Fowl Series?


2 Answers

Lucy Burroughs Profile
Lucy Burroughs answered
As of June 2012, seven books have been published in the Artemis Fowl series. The eighth and final novel is due to be released on 10th July 2012.

Order of the Artemis Fowl Books
1. Artemis Fowl (2001)

2. Artemis Fowl: The Arctic Incident (2002)

3. Artemis Fowl: The Eternity Code (2003)

4. Artemis Fowl: The Opal Deception (2005)

5. Artemis Fowl: The Lost Colony (2006)

6. Artemis Fowl: The Time Paradox (2008)

7. Artemis Fowl: The Atlantis Complex (2010)

8. Artemis Fowl: The Last Guardian (2012)

Artemis Fowl in Other Forms
So far, two graphic novels have been released, with a third on the way this year. There's also a companion guide called The Artemis Fowl Files and a short story (Artemis Fowl: The Seventh Dwarf) that's set between the first and second novels, and was released for World Book Day 2004.

The series is also available in audiobook form, and EA Games released an interactive version of the first six books as part of their Flips series.

About the Author
The Artemis Fowl series is by Irish author Eoin Colfer, whose other work includes the sixth instalment of the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series, written after the death of author Douglas Adams. Colfer has also written several stand-alone novels, and is working on a sequel to his book The Supernaturalist.
Louise Gorman Profile
Louise Gorman answered

To date, there are six Artemis Fowl books. These are:

Artemis Fowl (2001)
Artemis Fowl: The Arctic Incident (2002)
Artemis Fowl: The Eternity Code (2003)
Artemis Fowl: The Opal Deception (2005)
Artemis Fowl: The Lost Colony (2006)
Artemis Fowl: The Time Paradox (2008)

Artemis Fowl is written by Irish author Eoin Colfer. Artemis Fowl is the main character, and is a criminal mastermind. The books are written in a half-serious language which alternates with dark moments, and is a style that is favoured by childrens' authors such as J. K. Rowling and Roald Dahl. Other books that Eoin Colfer has written include 'The Wish List', The Supernaturalist and 'Half Moon Investigations'. His first book, 'Benny and Omar' was published in 1998, and was based on his experiences on working in Tunisia.
In 2004, a companion book to the Artemis Fowl series was released, and contains two short stories, extra information, activities, and interviews with the characters and the author.

Answer Question